Welcome to GoLP's webpage.

GoLP is a group dedicated to fundamental and applied research in laser-plasma interaction and associated areas such as plasma physics and laser technology. Our activity ranges from theory and simulation to experimental work and technological developments. Explore the links above in order to find out more.

GoLP is a research unit of IPFN - Institute for Plasmas and Nuclear Fusion, Associate Laboratory in Controlled Nuclear Fusion, Plasma Technologies and Intense Lasers, and Instituto Superior Tecnico.

Highlight: GoLP VIP Seminar

"Ultrafast Nanoscale Imaging using a Lab-Based soft X-ray Source", by Hamed Merdji
April 16, 14:00 Anfiteatro do Complexo Interdisciplinar, IST
(+ info)